When in Hong Kong…: A List

Be sure to watch a lot of movies and TV shows, because actually doing stuff and seeing things isn’t worth your time. Well, I, at least, didn’t have the physical or emotional energy to bother on my latest jaunt. Instead, I watched the following:

Films

  1. Blade
  2. Blade II
  3. I’m Still Here
  4. Déjà Vu
  5. Horrible Bosses
  6. Captain Phillips
  7. American Hustle
  8. Dallas Buyers Club
  9. Nebraska
  10. The Wolf of Wall Street
  11. Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides
  12. Beasts of the Southern Wild
  13. Fruitvale Station
  14. E.T. the Extra Terrestrial
  15. All Is Lost
  16. Shame
  17. The Lone Ranger
  18. The Great Gatsby
  19. Veronica Mars
  20. Law Abiding Citizen
  21. Collateral
  22. Easy A

TV Shows

  • It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia seasons 5-9

On my way there and on my way back, I did read Nietzsche’s Ecce Homo and half of Beyond Good and Evil. Reading suffered on this trip, sadly. It fell into the category of things I didn’t have the energy to do, due to various problems I experienced while there. Those are mostly resolved now, so it’ll be fun to keep plugging away at Beyond.

